Membership is open to any academic advisor, or higher education professional, and there will be no discrimination for reasons of age, race, abilities, sexual orientation, gender, origin, religion, or other status. ILACADA will encourage various levels of membership. Regular membership will be encouraged for full or part time professional academic advisors or higher education professionals. Student memberships will be encouraged for graduate students seeking to enter the field of professional academic advising. Dues will be established by the Executive Planning committee and later, by the entire committee including elected officers.

Membership Benefits

  • Annual Conference
  • Free Drive-In conferences
  • Free Webinars
  • Professional Networking
  • Research/Writing opportunities
  • Committee Work
  • Leadership opportunities

Membership Brochure

Our membership year runs from October 1st to September 30th.

Submit your membership application or membership renewal form and pay online.

You can also print a Membership Application and mail it in with a check, if your school requires registration be done through a purchase order.  Please mail it to: 1603 W Taylor St. 682 SPHPI (MC 923) Chicago, IL 60612

You can also purchase your membership by attending the annual conference.

Participating Institutions

Augustana College
Bradley University
Carroll University
Carthage College
Chamberlain College of Nursing
Chicago State University
Columbia College Chicago
Concordia University Chicago
Depaul University
Eastern Illinois University
Governors State University
Heartland Community College
Illinois Central College
Illinois State University
John A. Logan College
John Wood Community College
Kaskaskia College
Lake Land College
Lewis University
Lincoln College
McHenry County College
Moraine Valley Community College
Morton College
Northeastern Illinois University
Northern Illinois University
Olney Central College
Parkland College
Rend Lake College
Rock Valley College
Saint Xavier University
Sauk Valley Community College
Shawnee Community College
Southeastern Illinois College
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
University of Chicago
University of Illinois, Chicago
Universtiy of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of St. Francis
Western Illinois University
Wilbur Wright College